APEF Top 10 Percent Dinner 2016


The Athens Public Education Foundation provided Athens High School graduates in the top 10 percent of their class to a dinner at Athens Country Club. Pictured are (from left) Grant Hirsch, Carter Ferrell, Jonathan Bywaters, Hayden Gore, Jack Amheiser, Jakob Smith, Ben Van Der Colff, Brent Shultz, Shane Ellis, Jeremy Bateman, Luke Eldore, Jose Contreras, and (seated, from left) Allison Hardin, Candace Clemmons, Stephanie Ritz, Lydia Strand, Madison Womble, Sarah Bandy, Janette Gomez, Hanna Baker and Daniela Cerrillo. Not pictured is Mason Mikkelsen.


Employee Giving Program

At the start of the school year we started our Employee Giving Program. All teachers that enrolled were entered into a raffle for some great gift cards.


And the WINNERS are.....
1st place of a $500 gift card is Elaine Nelson!
2nd place --$100 gift card is Patrick Tinsley!
3rd place ---$50 gift card is Jenna Faul!
4th place ---$50 gift card is Michael Black
5th place ---$50 gift card is Lindsey McCowen!!
Thank you all for participating in the employee giving campaign!! Thanks for partnering with us to make AISD a better school system!!

Superintendent's Scholar Banquet

On Friday, April 24th, 2015, we celebrated many of Athens High School's academically successful students at the Superintendent's Scholar Banquet. We had a great time and are very proud of these students. Another great thing Athens Public Education Foundation is doing in our schools thanks to your donations. We thank Toni Clay for taking the pictures.


press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

If you are interested in being a Superintendent's Scholar you must:

1. Be a student of Athens High School

2.You must be enrolled in at least 3 classes that fall into a Pre-AP, AP, or Dual Credit Category

3.You must earn a grade of at least 95 in all course(85 in advanced academic courses i.e. Pre-Ap, AP, Dual Credit)

4.You must have not been assigned  In School Suspension(ISS) or Alternative Education Program(AEP) or be removed fro mcampus for disciplinary reasons.

Top 20 Senior Dinner 2015